Mission

To advance awareness, development, and access to the practice of behavior analysis in the State of Tennessee by:

a) Encouraging the understanding of behavior analysis in academic, research, and the natural environments;

b) Supporting the design and application of effective behavioral procedures to improve the quality of life of the citizens of Tennessee

c) Serving as a professional reference group for those who identify themselves as scientists or practitioners in disciplines that embrace the principles and practices of behavior analysis;

d) Advising political, legislative, and policy-making bodies with respect to all matters pertaining to behavior analysis

e) Organizing an annual conference that shall serve as a forum for the presentation of scientific and technological achievements, clinical practice, as well as for discussion of the affairs of the organization;

f) Publishing and distributing information on behavior analysis.

 2021 Executive Committee

 

President

Annie Cornelius
acornelius@tennesseeaba.org
president@tennesseeaba.org

President-Elect

Komal Noordin
knoordin@tennesseeaba.org
president-elect@tennesseeaba.org

Past-President

Tiffany Denton
tdenton@tennesseeaba.org
pastpresident@tennesseeaba.org

East Region Representative

Deanna Purslow
dpurslow@tennesseeaba.org.
EastRegion@tennesseeaba.org

Middle Region Representative

Loren Eighmie
leighmie@tennesseeaba.org
MiddleRegion@tennesseeaba.org

West Region Representative

Rachel Joyner
rjoyner@tennesseeaba.org.
WestRegion@tennesseeaba.org

East Region Student Officer

Emma Vola
evola@tennesseeaba.org
EastStudent@tennesseeaba.org

Middle Region Student Officer

Kamryn Quackenbush
kquackenbush@tennesseeaba.org
MiddleStudent@tennesseeaba.org

West Region Student Officer

Anna-Kathryn Dacus
adacus@tennesseeaba.org
WestStudent@tennesseeaba.org

TABA Committees

 

Membership Committee

Zachary Stevens, Chair
zstevens@tennesseeaba.org
membership@tennesseeaba.org

Publications Committee

Erin Szarka, Chair
eszarka@tennesseeaba.org
publications@tennesseeaba.org

Social Media Committee

Elizabeth West
ewest@tennesseeaba.org

Logan York
lyork@tennesseeaba.org

Professional Standards

Clinton Smith, Chair
csmith@tennesseeaba.org 

Continuing Education Committee

Cady Conley, Chair
CConley@tennesseeaba.org
registration@tennesseeaba.org
conference@tennesseeaba.org
CEchair@tennesseeaba.org

Michelle Hopton, Co-Chair
mhopton@tennesseeaba.org

Legislative Liaison

Beth Urbanczyk
BUrbanczyk@tennesseeaba.org

Director of Operations

Lindsey Brady
googleadmin@tennesseeaba.org
director@tennesseeaba.org

ACE Provider

Lauren Shibley
TABACEUS@tennesseeaba.org