Mission

To advance awareness, development, and access to the practice of behavior analysis in the State of Tennessee by:

a) Encouraging the understanding of behavior analysis in academic, research, and the natural environments;

b) Supporting the design and application of effective behavioral procedures to improve the quality of life of the citizens of Tennessee

c) Serving as a professional reference group for those who identify themselves as scientists or practitioners in disciplines that embrace the principles and practices of behavior analysis;

d) Advising political, legislative, and policy-making bodies with respect to all matters pertaining to behavior analysis

e) Organizing an annual conference that shall serve as a forum for the presentation of scientific and technological achievements, clinical practice, as well as for discussion of the affairs of the organization;

f) Publishing and distributing information on behavior analysis.

 2020 Executive Committee

 

PRESIDENT

Tiffany Denton
tdenton@tennesseeaba.org
president@tennesseeaba.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Annie Cornelius
acornelius@tennesseeaba.org
president-elect@tennesseeaba.org

PAST-PRESIDENT

A. Pablo Juarez
pjuarez@tennesseeaba.org
pastpresident@tennesseeaba.org

EAST REGION REPRESENTATIVE

Kieran Potteron
kpotterton@tennesseeaba.org
EastRegion@tennesseeaba.org

MIDDLE REGION REPRESENTATIVE

Andrew Buchanan
abuchanan@tennesseeaba.org
MiddleRegion@tennesseeaba.org

WEST REGION REPRESENTATIVE

Komal Noordin
Knoordin@tennesseeaba.org
WestRegion@tennesseeaba.org

EAST REGION STUDENT OFFICER-TENNESSEE – TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

Lacy Fontenot
lfontenot@tennesseeaba.org
EastStudent@tennesseeaba.org

MIDDLE REGION STUDENT OFFICER – VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY

Cassandra Standish
cstandish@tennesseeaba.org
MiddleStudent@tennesseeaba.org

WEST REGION STUDENT OFFICER – THE UNIVERSITY OF MEMPHIS

Jessica Adcock
jadcock@tennesseeaba.org
WestStudent@tennesseeaba.org

TABA Committees

 

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Zachary Stevens, Chair
zstevens@tennesseeaba.org
membership@tennesseeaba.org

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Erin Szarka, Chair
eszarka@tennesseeaba.org
publications@tennesseeaba.org
Kate Chazin
kchazin@tennesseeaba.org

SOCIAL MEDIA COMMITTEE

Elizabeth West
ewest@tennesseeaba.org
Logan York
lyork@tennesseeaba.org

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS

Clinton Smith, Chair
csmith@tennesseeaba.org

CONTINUING EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Cady Conley, Chair
CConley@tennesseeaba.org
registration@tennesseeaba.org
conference@tennesseeaba.org
CEchair@tennesseeaba.org

Michelle Hopton, Co-Chair
Michelle.hopton@vumc.org
mhopton@tennesseeaba.org

LEGISLATIVE LIAISON

Beth Urbanczyk
BUrbanczyk@tennesseeaba.org

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

Lindsey Brady
googleadmin@tennesseeaba.org
director@tennesseeaba.org